The U.S. ending sanctions waivers for Iran Oil imports

The Trump administration on Monday told five nations _ Japan, South Korea, Turkey, China, and India _ that they will no longer be exempt from U.S. sanctions if they continue to import oil from Iran. According to Secretary of State Mike Pompeo President, Donald Trump decided not to reissue the waivers when they expire on May 2, 2019.