Tagovailoa, Allen win coaches SEC player of year awards

Football 12/05/18, 15:29

Southeastern Conference coaches have named Alabama quarterback Tua Tagovailoa and Kentucky linebacker Josh Allen as offensive and defensive players of the year.Kentucky's Mark Stoops is the SEC coach of the year in voting by league coaches announced on Wednesday.Texas A&M's Braden Mann is the pick as top special teams player ...

Take your seats, ‘Bama fans, or you might miss a touchdown

Football 10/08/18, 16:34

Alabama fans can't take their time getting settled in for the start of games.They might miss a touchdown, or two or three.The top-ranked Crimson Tide has wasted no time pouncing on opponents this season, jumping out to big leads that have effectively taken away any drama about the outcome."Whenever we ...

Locksley presiding over No. 1 Alabama’s potent offense

Football 09/24/18, 16:28

If Mike Locksley lacks the national cachet of other recent Alabama offensive coordinators, he does have the numbers — and quarterback Tua Tagovailoa — on his side.He's not a big-name former head coach at a football powerhouse, like Lane Kiffin and (briefly) Steve Sarkisian or a longtime NFL assistant like ...

Tagovailoa propels No. 1 Bama past No. 22 Texas A&M, 45-23

Football 09/22/18, 19:34

Tua Tagovailoa passed for 387 yards and four touchdowns and ran for another score to lead No. 1 Alabama to a 45-23 rout of No. 22 Texas A&M on Saturday.The Crimson Tide (4-0, 2-0 Southeastern Conference) easily passed the first test against a ranked team. Kellen Mond and the Aggies ...

End of content

No more pages to load